TENSAS BASIN LEVEE DISTRICT JANUARY 12, 2021

The Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District met for its regular meeting Tuesday, January 12, 2021 at 9:30 A. M. in its office located at 505 District Drive Monroe, Louisiana.

Mr. Drew Keahey, President, called the meeting to order and requested the Secretary call roll with the following present and answering: Mr. Rodney Hutchins, Catahoula Parish; Mr. Mike Calloway, Ouachita Parish; Mr. Johnny Turner, Ouachita Parish; Mr. Kenneth Wilson, Ouachita Parish; Mr. Dustin Morris, Richland Parish; Mr. Robert Neal Harwell, Richland Parish; Mr. Dick Zeagler, LaSalle Parish; Ms. Michelle Collum, West Carroll Parish; Mr. Ashley Peters, Franklin Parish. Absent: None.

Others in attendance were: Mr. Dylan McIntosh, DOTD; Mr. John Stringer, Executive Director, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. Brandon Waggoner, Assistant Director, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. Justin Holloway, Maintenance Supervisor, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. Matt Varnell, Maintenance Supervisor, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. Jason McMillan, Levee District Police.

President Drew Keahey opened the meeting with prayer followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

The following resolution was introduced by Commissioner Mike Calloway, seconded by Commissioner Johnny Turner and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does hereby declare that the reading of the minutes of the regular meeting of November 10, 2020 is hereby dispensed with and declared approved as published in the official journal of this board, The Richland Beacon News.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President

The following resolution was introduced by Commissioner Ashley Peters, seconded by Commissioner Robert Neal Harwell and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does hereby approve all bills approved by the claims committee for November 2020 and December 2020.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President

The following resolution was introduced by Commissioner Mike Calloway, seconded by Commissioner Dustin Morris, and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does hereby authorize Drew Keahey to sign right-of-way contracts for Entergy drive way at Rilla Substation.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President The following resolution was introduced by Commissioner Dick Zeagler, seconded by Commissioner Rodney Hutchins, and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does hereby authorize Mr. Drew Keahey, President to sign the Cooperative Endeavor Agreement with the Department of Transportation and Development.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President

The following resolution was introduced by Commissioner Michelle Collum, seconded by Commissioner Johnny Turner, and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does hereby authorize Mr. Drew Keahey, President to sign the addendum for the Denmon Engineering contract.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President

The following resolution was introduced by Commissioner Mike Calloway, seconded by Commissioner Michelle Collum, and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does hereby waive the seven-day rule which will enable same to discuss the following:

Richland Parish Police Jury contract

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President

The following resolution was introduced by Commissioner Mike Calloway, seconded by Commissioner Michelle Collum, and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does hereby authorize Mr. Drew Keahey, President to sign the contract with the Richland Parish Police Jury.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President

Mr. Brandon Waggoner gave a presentation on the options for the new Monroe facility location. He also presented a list of projects for the DOTD capital outlay funds.

Mr. Rodney Hutchins advised we will not be renewing our CRP contracts for the properties previously enrolled in the program.

Mr. Dustin Morris inquired about logging a TBLD property in Franklin Parish. We will get more information before the next board meeting.

Mr. John Stringer updated that the projects on Bayou Bartholomew are complete.

Financial statements were reviewed and discussed.

Mr. Brandon Waggoner updated the PL8499 2016 projects are almost complete and should start on the PL8499 2018 projects.

Mr. Mike Calloway congratulated John Stringer on his TV interview.

There being no further business to come before the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District at this time, President Keahey adjourned the meeting.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President