TENSAS BASIN LEVEE DISTRICT FEBRUARY 9, 2021

The Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District met for its regular meeting Tuesday, February 9, 2021 at 9:30 A. M. in its office located at 505 District Drive Monroe, Louisiana.

Mr. Drew Keahey, President, called the meeting to order and requested the Secretary call roll with the following present and answering: Mr. Rodney Hutchins, Catahoula Parish; Mr. Mike Calloway, Ouachita Parish; Mr. Johnny Turner, Ouachita Parish; Mr. Dustin Morris, Richland Parish; Mr. Robert Neal Harwell, Richland Parish; Mr. Dick Zeagler, LaSalle Parish; Mr. Ashley Peters, Franklin Parish. Absent: Ms. Michelle Collum, West Carroll Parish; Mr. Kenneth Wilson, Ouachita Parish.

Others in attendance were: Mr. Dylan McIntosh, DOTD; Mr. Michael Street, Attorney, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. John Stringer, Executive Director, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. Brandon Waggoner, Assistant Director, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. Justin Holloway, Maintenance Supervisor, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. Matt Varnell, Maintenance Supervisor, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. Jason McMillan, Levee District Police.

President Drew Keahey opened the meeting with prayer followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

The following resolution was introduced by Commissioner Mike Calloway, seconded by Commissioner Dustin Morris and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does hereby declare that the reading of the minutes of the regular meeting of January 12, 2021 is hereby dispensed with and declared approved as published in the official journal of this board, The Richland Beacon News.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary

The following resolution was introduced by Commissioner Ashley Peters, seconded by Commissioner Rodney Hutchins and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does hereby approve all bills approved by the claims committee for January 2021.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President

Drew Keahey President

The following resolution was introduced by Commissioner Rodney Hutchins, seconded by Commissioner Dick Zeagler, and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does hereby remove our properties from the CRP program in Franklin Parish, Richland Parish and Catahoula Parish

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President Mr. Brandon Waggoner gave update on PL8499 projects.

Mr. John Stringer gave update on the stone work on the River has been suspended due to river level stage.

Financial statements were reviewed and discussed.

Mr. Mike Calloway said he has spoken with Kenneth from school board about Logtown Property.

There being no further business to come before the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District at this time, President Keahey adjourned the meeting.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President