TENSAS BASIN LEVEE DISTRICT MARCH 9, 2021

The Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District met for its regular meeting Tuesday, March 9, 2021 at 9:30 A. M. in its office located at 505 District Drive Monroe, Louisiana.

Mr. Drew Keahey, President, called the meeting to order and requested the Secretary call roll with the following present and answering: Mr. Rodney Hutchins, Catahoula Parish; Mr. Mike Calloway, Ouachita Parish; Ms. Michelle Collum, West Carroll Parish; Mr. Kenneth Wilson, Ouachita Parish; Mr. Robert Neal Harwell, Richland Parish; Mr. Antwain Downs, Morehouse Parish; Mr. Dick Zeagler, LaSalle Parish. Absent: Mr. Johnny Turner, Ouachita Parish; Mr. Dustin Morris, Richland Parish; Mr. Ashley Peters, Franklin Parish.

Others in attendance were: Mr. Curt Boniol, DOTD; Mr. William Delmar, DOTD; Mr. Marshall Hill, DOTD; Mr. Dylan McIntosh, DOTD; Mr. Michael Street, Attorney, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. John Stringer, Executive Director, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. Brandon Waggoner, Assistant Director, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. Justin Holloway, Maintenance Supervisor, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. Matt Varnell, Maintenance Supervisor, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. Jason McMillan, Levee District Police.

President Drew Keahey opened the meeting with prayer followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

The following resolution was introduced by Commissioner Dick Zeagler, seconded by Commissioner Mike Calloway and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does hereby declare that the reading of the minutes of the regular meeting of February 9, 2021 is hereby dispensed with and declared approved as published in the official journal of this board, The Richland Beacon News.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President

The following resolution was introduced by Commissioner Mike Calloway, seconded by Commissioner Robert Neal Harwell and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does hereby approve all bills approved by the claims committee for February 2021.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President

The following resolution was introduced by Commissioner Mike Calloway, seconded by Commissioner Rodney Hutchins, and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does authorize the President and Secretary to advertise for bids for Farm and Hunting Leases as follows:

- -Farm 40.4 acres Catahoula Parish
- -Hunting 120 acres Catahoula Parish

- -Hunting 392.34 acres Catahoula Parish
- -Hunting 238.28 acres Catahoula Parish
- -Hunting 79.36 acres Franklin Parish
- -Hunting 60 acres Franklin Parish
- -Hunting 39.97 acres Franklin Parish

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that bids shall be received up until 7:30 A. M., April 13, 2021 at the office of the Tensas Basin Levee District, P. O. Box 68, Rayville, La. 71269 and 708 Julia Street, Suite 101B, Courthouse, Rayville, La. and up until 9:30 A. M., April 13, 2021 at 505 District Drive, Monroe, La. 71202-6862, at which time bids shall be opened and read

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President

The following resolution was introduced by Commissioner Rodney Hutchins, seconded by Commissioner Kenneth Wilson, and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District did authorize the Tensas Basin Levee District to renew the contract with Attorney W. Michael Street for one year.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President

The following resolution was introduced by Commissioner Rodney Hutchins, seconded by Commissioner Dick Zeagler, and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does hereby authorize Mr. Drew Keahey, President to sign the Cooperative Endeavor Agreement with the Catahoula Parish Police Jury.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President

Mr. Brandon Waggoner gave update on PL8499 projects.

Financial statements were reviewed and discussed.

Mr. Mike Street thanked the Board for renewing his contract.

Mr. Matt Varnell updated on river levels and gates are closed.

There being no further business to come before the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District at this time, President Keahey adjourned the meeting.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President