TENSAS BASIN LEVEE DISTRICT REGULAR MEETING



Board of Commissioners Tuesday, September 14, 2021 at 9:30 AM 505 District Drive Monroe, LA

MINUTES

In compliance with the Americans With Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations / during this meeting should notify the Tensas Basin Levee District Board of Commissioners at 318-323-1130 at least three working days before the meeting.

Call to Order

Roll Call

Mr. Drew Keahey, President, called the meeting to order and requested the Secretary call roll with the following present and answering:

PRESENT

Commissioner Mike Calloway Commissioner Johnny Turner Commissioner Dustin Morris Commissioner Ashley Peters Commissioner Antwain Downs President Drew Keahey Vice President Rodney Hutchins Commissioner Kenneth Wilson Commissioner Dick Zeagler Commissioner Robert Neal Harwell Commissioner Michelle Collum

Others in attendance were: Ms. Susan Douglas, DOTD; Mr. Dylan McIntosh, DOTD; Mr. Michael Street, Attorney, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. John Stringer, Executive Director, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. Justin Holloway, Maintenance Supervisor, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. Brandon Waggoner, Assistant Director, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. Matt Varnell, Maintenance Supervisor, Tensas Basin Levee District; Mr. Jason McMillan, Levee District Police.

Prayer

Pledge of Allegiance

President Drew Keahey opened the meeting with prayer followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Public Comment on Agenda Items

Action

Motion made by Commissioner Calloway, Seconded by Commissioner Turner and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does hereby declare that the reading of the minutes of the regular meeting of August, 2021 is hereby dispensed with and declared approved as published in the official journal of this board, The Richland Beacon News. Naomi Eppinette Secretary

Drew Keahey President

Motion made by Commissioner Peters, Seconded by Commissioner Harwell and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does hereby approve all bills approved by the claims committee for August 2021.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary

Drew Keahey President

Requests

Motion made by Vice President Hutchins, Seconded by Commissioner Zeagler and passed unanimously by the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District, after President Drew Keahey called for public comments and there were none, to-wit:

RESOLUTION

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Tensas Basin Levee District does hereby authorize the transfer of a campsite #SB-16 from Luke Sharbano to Alyssa Lemoine Anderson.

Naomi Eppinette Secretary Drew Keahey President

Presentations

Items for Discussion

Update on Levee Projects

Brandon Waggoner gave updates on levee projects. Fema project on Davis Lake Rd is close to completion, Lee Lane will be put out for bid in the next few weeks, Floodwall gap plans are being reviewed and the PL84-99 projects are ready for bid in October.

Financial Statements

Public Comment

Adjourn